Concert : Birds on the Terrace / Anthony Moore (sold-out)

CONCERT : BIRDS ON THE TERRACE
ANTHONY MOORE, TOBIAS GREWENIG & DIRK SPECHT
THURSDAY 26 JULY 2018 AT 9PM SOLD-OUT !

The sound performance presented by Anthony Moore at the Fondation Vincent van Gogh Arles pays tribute to birds and to the ornithologist Luc Hoffmann, who played a pivotal role in the creation of the Fondation. 
An Arles soundscape composed of the sounds of the city will metamorphose little by little into a concert of improvised electronic music, during which poetic songs will dialogue with natural birdsong, creating a unique atmosphere which will unfold over the course of the evening. 

Anthony Moore (*1948) is a musician; from 1996 to 2015 he was a professor at the Academy of Arts Cologne in the department of Art and Media Sciences where he worked on the theory and history of sound. Author of numerous music pieces, songs, sound installations, essays and film compositions which received international prizes. Co-writer with Pink Floyd during the recording of their last three albums. Elected principal of the academy in Cologne from 2000 to 2004. He was the initiator and director of sound events “Per->Son” and “Nocturnes Cologne”. Besides lecturing he continues to write and perform.

Admission to the concert is free. Concert SOLD-OUT !
Prebooking by email is mandatory : concert@fvvga.org (Do not forget to mention your name for each prebooking)
Please note that the number of seats are limited. You will receive a confirmation email within three days. We apologize in advance for any prebooking that will not result in a reservation, as the concert becomes sold-out. 

 

In the same category...

Concert : Les oiseaux sur la terrasse / Anthony Moore (concert complet)

La performance sonore présentée par Anthony Moore à la Fondation Vincent van Gogh Arles rend hommage aux oiseaux ainsi qu’à l’ornithologue Luc Hoffmann, dont le rôle a été déterminant dans la création de la Fondation. 
La nuit tombée, le paysage sonore arlésien composé des bruits de la ville se métamorphosera peu à peu en un concert de musique électronique improvisé, durant lequel chants poétiques et chants naturels d’oiseaux dialogueront afin de créer une atmosphère originale qui s’épanouira tout au long de la soirée.

Concert gratuit. ATTENTION LE CONCERT EST COMPLET

Anthony Moore (*1948) est musicien. De 1996 à 2015, il est professeur à l’Académie des arts des médias de Cologne (KHM) au département des Sciences des arts et médias, où il travaille sur la théorie et l’histoire du son. Il est l’auteur de nombreux morceaux de musique, installations sonores, essais et musiques de films récompensés par des prix internationaux. Il a collaboré avec Pink Floyd sur trois albums. En 2000, il est élu directeur du KHM, fonction qu’il conserve jusqu’en 2004. Il est le fondateur et le directeur artistique des événements sonores peràSON et Nocturnes Cologne. Parallèlement à ses activités d’enseignant, il continue à composer et à se produire sur scène.

 

Demande de réservation obligatoire par email concert@fvvga.org
Merci de préciser vos prénoms et noms pour chaque de demande de réservation.
Attention : les places sont limitées, vous recevrez un email de confirmation dans les trois jours qui suivent votre demande réservation. Nous nous excusons par avance pour les réservations qui ne pourront aboutir lorsque le concert sera complet.