“En Conversation” Urs Fischer & Jordan Wolfson

30 September 2016 - 3.30 PM

On the occasion of the exhibition “Mon cher…” Urs Fischer and the experimental installation “Colored Sculpture” by Jordan Wolfson, Maja Hoffmann, Bice Curiger & the Core Group of the LUMA Foundation are delighted to invite you on Friday 30 September 2016 at 5.30 pm to En Conversation, a discussion between Urs Fischer and Jordan Wolfson at l’Atelier de la Mécanique Générale, Parc des Ateliers, LUMA Arles.

JORDAN WOLFSON

capture-decran-2016-09-21-a-11-28-37Based in Los Angeles and New York, Jordan Wolfson (b. 1980) is known for his thought-provoking works in a wide range of media, including video, sculpture, installation, photography, and performance. Pulling intuitively from the world of advertising, the internet, and the technology industry, he produces ambitious and enigmatic narratives that frequently revolve around a series of invented, animated characters.

 

 

 

 

 

 

URS FISCHERcapture-decran-2016-09-21-a-11-32-07

Urs Fischer (b. 1973) has a real “taste for images and their intrinsic value”. Thinking resolutely as a sculptor, he alternates between photography, sculpture, painting and installation. He combines this raft of artistic options with editorial projects implemented with his publishing house Kiito-San. As well as using natural, easily biodegradable materials such as clay, Urs Fischer also invokes innovative techniques that testify equally to his thirst for experimentation. 

 

______________________________________________________

Urs Fischer, « Mon cher… » at the Fondation Vincent van Gogh Arles
From 1 October 2016 to 29 January 2017

Jordan Wolfson, « Colored Sculpture », collection Maja Hoffmann / LUMA Foundation
at l’Atelier de la Mécanique Générale du Parc des Ateliers
From 1 to 23 October 2016
http://www.luma-arles.org/programme/#Jordan%20Wolfson

luma-logo-01

Practical information :

PUBLIC

: All ages

PRICE

: Free admission subject to availability.

In the same category...

« En Conversation » Urs Fischer & Jordan Wolfson

30 septembre 2016 - 15H30

À l’occasion de l’exposition « Mon cher… » d’Urs Fischer
 et de l’installation expérimentale de Jordan Wolfson « Colored Sculpture », Maja Hoffmann, Bice Curiger & le Core Group de la Fondation LUMA ont le plaisir de vous inviter à la discussion En Conversation, entre les artistes Urs Fischer & Jordan Wolfson le vendredi 30 septembre 2016 à 15h30 à l’Atelier de la Mécanique Générale, Parc des Ateliers, LUMA Arles.

JORDAN WOLFSON

capture-decran-2016-09-21-a-11-28-37Vivant entre Los Angeles et New York, Jordan Wolfson (né en 1980) est connu pour ses œuvres virulentes qui font appel à une vaste palette de moyens d’expression : vidéo, sculpture, installation, photographie, performance… Puisant intuitivement dans l’univers de la publicité, d’Internet et des nouvelles technologies, il produit des récits ambitieux et énigmatiques souvent centrés sur des personnages de fiction animés.

 

 

 

 

 

URS FISCHERcapture-decran-2016-09-21-a-11-32-07

Urs Fischer (né en 1973) possède un véritable  » goût pour les images et leur valeur intrinsèque « . Pensant résolument en sculpteur, il alterne photographie, sculpture, peinture et installation. À ce panel de possibilités plastiques se greffent les projets qu’il conduit avec sa maison d’édition Kiito-San. Outre l’utilisation de matériaux naturels facilement dégradables, telle l’argile, Urs Fischer a recours à des techniques innovantes, qui témoignent également de sa soif d’expérimentation.

 

______________________________________________________

Urs Fischer, « Mon cher… » 
à la Fondation Vincent van Gogh Arles
Du 1er octobre 2016 au 29 janvier 2017

Jordan Wolfson, « Colored Sculpture » de la collection Maja Hoffmann / LUMA Foundation
à l’Atelier de la Mécanique Générale du Parc des Ateliers
Du 1er au 23 octobre 2016
http://www.luma-arles.org/programme/#Jordan%20Wolfson

luma-logo-01

Informations pratiques :

PUBLIC

: Tous publics

TARIF

: Sans réservation, entrée libre dans la limite des places disponibles.

Dans la même catégorie...