ESMÉ PLANCHON: Je fais mon cinéma, a video performance (in French only)

During its closure, the Foundation offers a digital program around the exhibition “My cartography: the Erling Kagge Collection“.

ESMÉ PLANCHON
Je fais mon cinéma

In partnership with the festival Les Rendez-vous du Son

Performance (in French)
► Duration: 15 minutes

 

Presented by Esmé Planchon, storyteller, performer and author, ‘Je fais mon cinéma’ is inspired by the films of German artist Peter Wächtler, who is represented by six works in the exhibition My Cartography: The Erling Kagge Collection.

Esmé Planchon is a French author of literature for children and young adults, and an actress. She trained at conservatoires in Paris, before studying at La Maison du Conte from 2015 to 2017. She performs as a storyteller in cinemas and at festivals, and gives storytelling tours of museums. She has published two novels for young people, Faut jouer le jeu (L’École des loisirs, 2014) and On habitera la forêt (Casterman, 2019).

Born in 1979 in Hannover (Germany), Peter Wächtler revives the relationship between pictures and narrative, making his own fiction – and pathologies – the subject matter of his drawings and animation films, which take up the codes cartoons. Wächtler’s work has been shown at Kunsthalle Zurich, the Lyon Biennale, MAMCO in Geneva among others.

Peter Wächtler, Far Out, 2016 video HD 04:24 min.
Courtesy the artist and dépendance, Brussels; Lars Friedrich, Berlin; Reena Spaulings, New York. 

In the same category...

ESMÉ PLANCHON : Je fais mon cinéma

Durant sa fermeture, la Fondation vous propose une programmation digitale autour de l’exposition
« Ma cartographie : la collection Erling Kagge ».

ESMÉ PLANCHON
Je fais mon cinéma

En partenariat avec le festival Les Rendez-vous du son

► Performance
► Durée : 15 minutes

Proposé par Esmé Planchon, conteuse, performeuse et auteureuse, Je fais mon cinéma est conçu comme une balade inspirée des films de Peter Wächtler, artiste allemand dont certaines œuvres sont présentées dans l’exposition « Ma cartographie : la collection Erling Kagge ».

Esmé Planchon est une écrivaine de littérature d’enfance et de jeunesse ainsi que comédienne française. Elle s’est formée dans les conservatoires municipaux de Paris avant de suivre une formation à la Maison du Conte de 2015 à 2017. Elle réalise des ciné-contes dans des salles de cinéma et lors de festivals, ainsi que des visites contées au musée. Elle a publié deux romans jeunesse, Faut jouer le jeu (L’École des loisirs, 2014) et On habitera la forêt (Casterman, 2019).


Né en 1979 à Hanovre (Allemagne), Peter Wächtler ressuscite le lien entre images et récit en faisant de sa propre fiction – et de ses pathologies – le sujet de ses dessins et de ses films d’animation qui reprennent les codes du dessin animé. Présent dans la collection d’Erling Kagge avec plusieurs pièces, son travail a aussi été montré à la Kunsthalle de Zurich, à la biennale de Lyon ou encore au MAMCO de Genève.

Peter Wächtler, Far Out, 2016 video HD 04:24 min.
Courtesy the artist and dépendance, Brussels; Lars Friedrich, Berlin; Reena Spaulings, New York. 

Dans la même catégorie...