« Relevés »

« RELEVÉS », EXHIBITION OF ART IN THE PUBLIC SPACE OF ARLES

An exhibition curated by Fabien Vallos and Lætitia Talbot in public spaces within the City of Arles and on the walls of the Fondation Vincent van Gogh Arles, the Musée de l’Arles Antique, the Musée Réattu, the École Nationale Supérieure de la Photographie, the l’Espace pour l’art, Room-Service and the Hotel Nord-Pinus.  

With artists A Constructed World, Vincenzo Agnetti, Art & Language (Michael Baldwin, Mel Ramsden), Mel Bochner, Antoine Dufeu, Dora Garcia, Dan Graham, Douglas Huebler, Yann Sérandour and Lawrence Weiner and with texts by Sylvie Boulanger, Antoine Dufeu, Nicolas Giraud, Jean-Philippe Peynot, Sébastien Pluot, Alexandre Quoi, Fabrice Reymond and Fabien Vallos.

The exhibition Relevés (“Statements”) is taking place with the support of the City of Arles, cultural institutions and private individuals. It will consist of some fifteen works deployed in public spaces in Arles. The works are linguistic statements which appropriate their specific site within the public space (facades, galleries, newspapers, shops, adverts, walls etc.). They take the form of banners, posters, pamphlets, distributed materials, placemats, publications, statements, articles, cards, sounds, etc.

« Relevés »

Jusqu'au 20 mai 2017

EXPOSITION « RELEVÉS »

Une exposition conçue par Fabien Vallos et Lætitia Talbot dans l’espace public de la ville d’Arles et sur les murs de la Fondation Vincent van Gogh Arles, du musée de l’Arles Antique, du musée Réattu, de l’École nationale supérieure de la photographie, de l’Espace pour l’art, de Room-Service et de l’hôtel Nord-Pinus.

Avec les artistes : A Constructed World, Vincenzo Agnetti, Art & Language (Michael Baldwin, Mel Ramsden), Mel Bochner, Antoine Dufeu, Dora Garcia, Dan Graham, Douglas Huebler, Yann Sérandour & Lawrence Weiner

Et avec les textes de Sylvie Boulanger, Antoine Dufeu, Nicolas Giraud, Jean-Philippe Peynot, Sébastien Pluot, Alexandre Quoi, Fabrice Reymond & Fabien Vallos.

 

 

L’exposition « Relevés » a lieu avec le soutien de la ville d’Arles, des institutions culturelles et de partenaires privés. Le principe consiste à déployer une quinzaine d’œuvres dans l’espace public de la ville d’Arles. Elles sont des « statements » (des « relevés ») linguistiques qui se saisissent de leur lieu spécifique dans l’espace public (façades, galeries, journaux, commerces, publicités, murs, etc.) : elles sont banderoles, bâches, affiches, tracts, documents distribués, sets de table, publications, énoncés, articles, cartes, sons, etc.

Informations pratiques :

PUBLIC

: Tous publics

Dans la même catégorie...